The Department of Political Science began its new academic session 2013-14 by welcoming its new batch of students under the FYUP system. An Interactive session was arranged at the beginning of the session for the students where in they interacted with their teachers and students under the three year course. During this session great zeal was displayed by the students and they also portrayed their talent and skills.

With great respect for their teachers the students celebrated Teacher's Day on 5th September, 2014. They extended a warm welcome to all the teachers of the Department and thanked them for being great mentors. The students gave a presentation portraying the time spent with the teachers in the college and their message for them. During the celebration, poems were recited, songs sung and various other activities were held. The teachers also gave their blessings and warm wishes to the students. Our teachers believe that they are incomplete without their students, so it was a celebration of the teacher-student relationship.

A much awaited trip of the department was organized from 4th to 9th October, 2014 in which 40 students along with teachers visited Nainital and Jim Corbett National Park. Students enjoyed exploring the greenery and beautiful environment of Nainital by visiting Naini Lake, Tiffin Top, Khurpatal, Naini Devi Temple and much more. The stay at Jim Corbett National Park was an adventurous time where students and teachers got an opportunity to stay in tents, visit the museum and explore the wildlife through Jungle Safari.

Students of the Department have also been actively participating in various activities held in the College premises namely, National Student Academic Congress 2014. Meghna and Irtiqua of 3rd year won the 2nd Best Paper Presentation Award. The cultural festival Yuvaan 2014, Hindi Diwas Celebration and Gyanodaya Express 3-4 also witnessed participation from our students. Various Societies in the college, Natraj and Abhinay to name a few have active paricipants from our department. In the sphere of Sports our student Nagma from 3rd year won the Gold Medal in the North Zone Soft Ball Competition in Indore followed by Girish from 3rd Year and Monu from second year who secured the third position in Delhi State, also they secured third position in Ball Badminton in Inter College Competition. Students of Political Science department are also engaged in social service in an NGO named Manthan Social Centre which works for the upliftment of the children of Yamuna Khadar area near Mayur Vihar.

The Department organized a Festival during the first week of April to explore and encourage the talent of its students and all others at college. The Fest included a Lecture on Gandhi and various events like debate, mock election campaign, creative writing, extempore, poster collage making, rangoli and much more. The major themes were Women Empowerment and General Elections 2014.


Faculty Profile Details
Dr. Anju Aggarwal
Associate Professor
Dr.Ritu Kohli
Associate Professor
Dr.Sangit Kumar Ragi*
Associate Professor
Dr.Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari
Associate Professor
Dr.Niraj Kumar
Assistant Professor
Dr.Subodh Kumar
Assistant Professor
Mr. Prabira Sethy
Assistant Professor
Ms. Sushmita Rajwar
Assistant Professor
Ms. Shomila Warsi
Assistant Professor
Mr. Madan Kumar Yadav
Assistant Professor
Mr. Bhavtosh Bhaskar
Assistant Professor

Time Table

Detailed Syllabus